My Creamy Kryptonite

Creamy Kryptonite

When it comes to moisturiser… Do less!

Chinese bamboo torture, Lingchi, a Cosa Nostra slowly sawing off my pinky, iron maiden, rat torture, sleep deprivation, solitary confinement… To me, these are on par with moisturiser between my fingers or toes. I will tell any gangster, exactly what they need to know and more, if threatened with a greasy-moisturiser-filled hand or foot message. The sensation and sound freaks me the hell out, so much so that I cringe when other people put lotion on their own hands.

I Googled moisturiser related sensory issues and abnormal hand lotion afflictions. I’m not sure if my Googling skills are weaksauce, or if I’m the only moisturiser-challenged person out there. It would be great if the moisturiser-challenged population was large enough to be Google-worthy. Cosmetics companies would be forced to invent a fast-evaporating, non-greasy, spray-on moisturiser.

5 thoughts on “My Creamy Kryptonite

  1. SoozyQ says:

    Completely relate to the feel of moisturiser, but you are on your own with the sound – LOL! easiest way to get me talking is to scrape ice along the side of ANYTHING – Got the gooseys just thinking of it…:)

    • ingemm says:

      HELL YEAH – I’m not alone! When I was preggers, the sound of sweeping freaked me the hell out. It felt like someone was grinding my teeth off. It went away though.

Speak now! I'm the most curious person alive...

