Traffic

Traffic

I had the great fortune of spending three hours in traffic yesterday. Accidents have a way of turning most highways into a four lane parking lot. This drives me insane – I found myself going through the natural grief recovery steps:

1. Denial – “No, this can not be happening to me.”

2. Anger/Resentment – “GET OUT OF MY WAY! Don’t you dare! ARE you insane WOMAN!? Stop texting! MOVE ALREADY!”

3. Bargaining – “Perhaps I can take the next off-ramp, and try going through the suburbs.”

4. Depression – “The inroads are most probably clogged up too – I’m doomed…”

5. Acceptance – “FML”


4 thoughts on “Traffic

    • ingemm says:

      “When asked what they would do with the additional time if traffic eased, half of New York drivers said they would exercise.” HaHa

Speak now! I'm the most curious person alive...

