20 of my favourite Beatles songs

Beatles - Inge Malan

Someone asked me the other day what my favourite Beatles song was. Picking a favourite Beatles song to me, is like picking a favourite colour, near impossible. I find too many variables in both situations, like application and emotion. I told this someone I would give them a list of my top 20, and wow, this still proved tricky. I have 5+ songs on reserves that didn’t make the cut, that’s haunting me… Anyhoo here goes:

For No One
(Revolver)
Fool on the hill (Magical Mystery Tour)
Let it Be (Let it be)
Drive my car (Rubber Soul)
Here There and Everywhere (Revolver)
I want you (Abbey Road)
Michelle (Rubber Soul)
Hey Jude (Hey Jude)
I’m only sleeping (Revolver)
Come together (Abbey Road)
Across the universe (Let it Be)
Something (Abbey Road)
Norwegian wood (Rubber Soul)
Blackbird (The White Album)
Girl (Rubber Soul)
Tomorrow Never Knows (Revolver)
Eleanor Rigby (Revolver)
Because (Abbey Road)
While My Guitar Gently Weeps (The White Album)
Yesterday (Help)

Any guesses on my 5 reserve songs?

5 thoughts on “20 of my favourite Beatles songs

  1. dergrosseadler says:

    In all fairness, Ringo *did* write songs while a Beatle…and he got to sing a couple per album, too… Yellow Sub, Dont Pass Me By, A Little Help From My Friends, etc…

    • ingemm says:

      Ringo did indeed. I should have given him a mic and a pen too. Except if I gave these four ‘brownycons’ for everything they did, one could scroll forever! They were, and some still are, very talented boys.

Speak now! I'm the most curious person alive...

